Who We Are

2023-2024 Executive Officers

Damon Bassett

President

Missouri State University
dbassett@missouristate.edu

Christine Boston

President-Elect

Lincoln University
bostonc@lincolnu.edu

Shayna Burchett

Immediate Past President

Central Methodist University
sburchett@centralmethodist.edu

Laura Schisler

Vice President

Missouri Southern State University
schisler-l@mssu.edu

Staria Vanderpool

Secretary

James (Tiger) Gordon

Senior Division Director

Central Methodist University
jgordon@centralmethodist.edu

Steven Mills

Treasurer

University of Central Missouri
smills@ucmo.edu

Mary (Katie) Kilmer

Junior Division Director

Missouri Southern State University
kilmer-m@mssu.edu

Teresa Boman

Junior Division Director

Missouri Southern State University
boman-t@mssu.edu

Jay McGhee

Historian

Northwest Missouri State University
jmcghee@nwmissouri.edu

Robin Dean

Executive Director

Section Chairs

Agriculture

Chair: Samantha Siemers
Southeast Missouri State University

slowman@semo.edu

 

Vice-Chair: Open

Atmospheric Sciences

Chair: Tony Lupo
University of Missouri – Columbia
lupoa@missouri.edu  

Vice-Chair: Patrick Market
University of Missouri – Columbia
marketp@missouri.edu

Biochemistry, Biomedicine, & Biotechnology

Chair: Josh Smith
Missouri State University
joshuajsmith@missouristate.edu

Vice-Chair: Rafiq Islam
Northwest Missouri State University
islamr@nwmissouri.edu

Agriculture

Chair: Samantha Siemers
Southeast Missouri State University

slowman@semo.edu

 

Vice-Chair: Open

Atmospheric Sciences

Chair: Tony Lupo
University of Missouri – Columbia
lupoa@missouri.edu  

Vice-Chair: Patrick Market
University of Missouri – Columbia
marketp@missouri.edu

Biochemistry, Biomedicine, & Biotechnology

Chair: Josh Smith
Missouri State University
joshuajsmith@missouristate.edu

Vice-Chair: Rafiq Islam
Northwest Missouri State University
islamr@nwmissouri.edu

Agriculture

Chair: Samantha Siemers
Southeast Missouri State University

slowman@semo.edu

 

Vice-Chair: Open

Atmospheric Sciences

Chair: Tony Lupo
University of Missouri – Columbia
lupoa@missouri.edu  

Vice-Chair: Patrick Market
University of Missouri – Columbia
marketp@missouri.edu

Biochemistry, Biomedicine, & Biotechnology

Chair: Josh Smith
Missouri State University
joshuajsmith@missouristate.edu

Vice-Chair: Rafiq Islam
Northwest Missouri State University
islamr@nwmissouri.edu

Agriculture

Chair: Samantha Siemers
Southeast Missouri State University

slowman@semo.edu

 

Vice-Chair: Open

Atmospheric Sciences

Chair: Tony Lupo
University of Missouri – Columbia
lupoa@missouri.edu  

Vice-Chair: Patrick Market
University of Missouri – Columbia
marketp@missouri.edu

Biochemistry, Biomedicine, & Biotechnology

Chair: Josh Smith
Missouri State University
joshuajsmith@missouristate.edu

Vice-Chair: Rafiq Islam
Northwest Missouri State University
islamr@nwmissouri.edu

Become a Member

Join MAS

Address

UCM WC Morris 116A Warrensburg MO 64093